Section Leadership


Connor Lynch

Section Chief

Conor Lynch is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member of Buckskin Lodge and hails from Troop 6 in Glen Cove, NY.  Conor has served Buckskin Lodge as the Matinecock Chapter Chief, Vice Lodge Chief of both Program and Administration, and the Banquet Chairman.  Conor has attended OA Trail Crew at Philmont Scout Ranch and OA Canadian Odyssey at Northern Tier.  He has participated in both the 2013 National Scout Jamboree and the 2015 NOAC.  He also spends his summers working on summer camp staff at Onteora Scout Reservation.   Outside of Scouting, Conor is an EMT with the Glen Cove Volunteer Emergency Medical Services Department.  He also enjoys hunting, camping, and playing the bagpipes.  Conor is attending St. John’s University as a Homeland Security major and is a member of the Red Storm Army ROTC Battalion.

Kirwin Seger

Section Vice-Chief

Kirwin is an Eagle Scout and assistant scoutmaster for troop 23 in Brooklyn, NY. He was inducted into the OA in 2011, and served as Kintecoying lodge’s first Secretary in 2013. He most recently was the Kintecoying lodge chief for the 2016-2017 scouting year. Apart from scouting, he is a sophomore at Juniata College in Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, where he is studying Interpersonal Communication and Human Resource Management on the Tourism track. He is heavily involved on campus, serving as the school’s Advocacy Interest Group Representative, and the only sophomore to hold a Group Representative position. He is looking forward to making sure that the section runs as efficiently and amazingly as possible.

James Funk

Section Secretary

James is your 2017-2018 Section Secretary. He is a Vigil Honor Member of Shinnecock Lodge. He is a sophomore at Suffolk County Community College majoring in Biology. James is an Eagle Scout of Troop 409 in Dix Hills and is a currently a member of Crew 762. James had actually earned Eagle Scout and was given the Vigil Honor within the same week. He was elected into the order in 2012, and had then started as Nissequogue chapter secretary moving onto Chapter Vice-Chief, Lodge Treasurer, Lodge Vice-Chief and has been elected to Lodge Chief for this 2017-2018 year. James has been an active member of Shinnecock's Ceremonies team throughout this time, portraying the role of Nutiket.

Glenn Gruebel

Section Adviser

    Glenn is an Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member of Buckskin Lodge of the Theodore Roosevelt Council. He has been involved in Scouting since 1966 and was inducted into the Order as a youth in 1974. Glenn served his lodge as Lodge Adviser from 2007 until 2012 when he was appointed Associate Section Adviser. In 2013, he was appointed Section Adviser. Outside of the Order, Glenn has served his council as a Scoutmaster, High Adventure Director, and Properties Chairman. He is a recipient of the Silver Beaver Award and the Order of the Ar row’s Founders Award. Glenn is a retired New York City Police Officer and has been a volunteer fireman for over 30 years. He resides in Merrick with his wife Lisa and his two sons, Glenn and Mike, who are both Eagle Scouts and Vigil Honor Brothers. Glenn's hobbies include boating and backpacking.

Ian Pinnavaia

Associate Section Adviser

    Ian is an Eagle Scout, Vigil Honor member and Founder's Award recipient of Kintecoying Lodge of the Greater New York Councils.  Inducted into the Order as a youth in 1997, Ian served as a Vice-Chief of Shu-Shu-Gah Lodge, Brooklyn, NY, before serving three terms as Chief of NE-2C and the 2003 Northeast Region Chief.  Currently, Ian is a member of the Council Executive Board, most recently completing a term as President of the Brooklyn Council Board. He is a recipient of the Silver Beaver and Distinguished Service Award.  Outside of Scouting, Ian is a Vice-President at BlackRock and enjoys traveling, photography and sailing.  

Ed Theetge

Section Staff Adviser

Ed Theetge is the new Section Staff Adviser. He is currently employed at the Westchester-Putnam Council serving as the Director of Support Services. He is a Vigil Honor member and a recipient of the Founders Award from Ganeodiyo Lodge from the former Finger Lakes Council in Geneva, NY. Ed is a past Lodge Chief, Section Chief, past Staff adviser for Ganeodiyo Lodge and Tschipey Achtu Lodge of Seneca Waterways Council out of Rochester NY. He has most recently served as the Section Staff Adviser for NE-3A for the past four years. Ed has over 15 years of Camp Staff experience in several positions, as well as over 30 years of Scouting experience in general that he will bring to the Section and the Lodges that it serves.

Section NE-2B Leadership History

Section NE-2B has seen many volunteers and proffesionals donate hours of time to the order since 2011. Listed below are our past Section Officers and Advisers.

Section Chief

Brandon Azoulai- 2011-2012

Micheal Dioguardi- 2012-2013

Chris Boyle- 2013-2015

Kevin Shea- 2016

Liam Gargiulo- 2016-2017

Section Vice Chief

Kevin Power- 2011-2013

Thomas Sarant- 2013-2014

Sam Messanger- 2014-2015

Liam Gargiulo- 2015-2016

Patrick Machado- 2016-2017

Section Secretary

Patrick Dillon- 2011-2012

Sam Messanger- 2012-2014

Nicholas Goldrosen- 2014-2015

Jeremy Duenas- 2015-2016

Isaiah Jones- 2016-2017

Section Adviser

Jess Hurwitz- 2011-2013

Associate Section Adviser

Tom Pankosky- 2011-2013

Glenn Greubel Sr.- 2012-2013

Ken Hood- 2011-2016

Section Staff Adviser

Jason Tewes- 2011-2013

Matt Conlon- 2013-2014